Greetings to the world of Blogging!

Hello to all blog enthusiasts, blog beginners and people cruising the internet.

My name is Samantha Jones and I am a newbie when it comes to blogs and twitter posts, but am learning fast. I am currently digging my teeth into a Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies and a Bachelor of Arts. I love Journalism and History, thus chose these for my majors. In the future, I aim to write for a Newspaper in Sydney, or another major city around the world. The News and how it is delivered is relevant to societies all over the world, which is why I want to travel and gain as much experience with my qualifications as possible. Joining my degree in History and Journalism, my ultimate dream is to manage a “Peace and War” Museum in Sydney, where the general public and students can discover examples of oppression and peace from all over the world.

Other than what I am studying at University, my interests extend into other colourful areas. As previously stated, I wish to travel in the future, as I have caught the travel bug. I took a ‘gap year’ between high school and University and travelled to Europe, Japan and Southeast Asia and am already planning my next trip. Animals and volunteering are my other passions, along with playing the piano. I am involved in three touch football competitions every year and enjoy working out in preparation for each game.

Other than that, exercising, studying, travelling and relaxing pretty much add me up. This has officially been my first blog post. Thanks for reading.

Checking in soon!

Sam.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close